Warrnambool Art Gallery is Temporarily closed

Warrnambool Art Gallery is Temporarily closed for the presentation of Fun4Kids

WAG will reopen at 10am on Saturday 22 July 2017

Apologies for any inconvenience caused by this temporary disruption to our service.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW the WAG Website

Exhibitions: Now Showing and Upcoming

22 Jul to 24 Sep
22 Jul to 20 Aug
22 Jul to 20 Aug
29 Jul to 29 Oct

Events and Programs

  • 10:00am Tue 18 Jul
  • 4:00pm Thu 3 Aug
  • 5:00pm Thu 3 Aug
  • 4:00pm Thu 10 Aug
  • 5:00pm Thu 10 Aug
  • 4:00pm Thu 17 Aug
  • 5:00pm Thu 17 Aug
  • 4:00pm Thu 24 Aug
  • 5:00pm Thu 24 Aug
  • 4:00pm Thu 31 Aug
  • 5:00pm Thu 31 Aug
  • 4:00pm Thu 7 Sep
  • 5:00pm Thu 7 Sep
  • 4:00pm Thu 14 Sep
  • 5:00pm Thu 14 Sep
  • 11:00am Wed 9 Aug
  • 11:00am Wed 30 Aug
  • 1:00pm Sat 2 Sep

The Warrnambool Art Gallery

The Warrnambool Art Gallery is owned and operated by the Warrnambool City Council as a memorial to Sir Fletcher Jones.

The gallery program is presented with the assistance of the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria.

The collection

Established in 1886, the Warrnambool Art Gallery offers a diverse collection of artworks, from elegant European salon paintings to the Avant-garde modernism of the Angry Penguins.

Artworks range from the romanticised colonial landscapes of Eugene Von Guerard and Louis Buvelot, to contemporary Australian printmaking by Juan Davila, Barbara Hanrahan and Ray Arnold.

Selected WAG Videos