Education at WAG

 

WAG’s Learning Service

Our learning service offers wonderful learning opportunities at all levels and educational needs through its incredible permanent collection and wide variety of temporary exhbitions and installations. Programs at WAG support learning across many subject areas including providing inspiration and resources for STEAM teaching. From a range of core sessions which are available to book year round to specifically designed workshops and activities based on our ever changing exhibition program, WAG is the place to bring your students to inspire, innovate and captivate. 

 

WAG Kids Club

WAG has everything you need to inspire and entertain children and young people year round. Hands-on activities, artist led sessions and creative exploration all form part of our our offerings.

Coming up at WAG

Annette Iggulden Children's Workshops

Saturday 5 March 10-11:30 am.  We're going on a shape hunt. Ages 3+

Saturday 26 March 10-11:30am. Writing lab - handwritten font. Ages 6+ 

Saturday 21 May 10-11:30am. Illuminated calligrams. Ages 8+

Saturday 11 June 1-2:30pm. Light and Dark - Mixed media exploration. Ages 12+

Celebrate National Eucalypt Day at WAG  - Saturday 19 March 10-11:30am Gum Blossom Garlands. Ages 6+

The Wheeler Centre at WAG - Story Houses and Found Objects Workshops. Friday 1 April 4-5:30pm, Saturday 2 April 11am-12:30pm & 1-2:30pm. 10+

Autumn School Holidays. 

Saturday 9 April 10-11:30am - Botanical printing. All ages.

Tuesday 12 April 1-2:30pm - Botanical illustration. Ages 12+

Thursday 14 April 1 -2:30pm - Throwing pots wioth Barry Tate. Ages 8+

Tuesday 19 April 10-11:30am - Colour and Collage. All ages

Thursday 21 April 1 -2:30 pm - A beginners guide to gouache. Ages 10+

 

Please check Facebook or call the gallery for more information. 

 

For school bookings and enquiries please contact our Education Officer, Megan Nicolson on 03 5559 4949 or email mnicolson [at] warrnambool [dot] vic [dot] gov [dot] au.